January 11th, 2017

Looking for a new cozy mystery author to love?

Looking for a new cozy mystery author to love? Dive in to this collection of excerpts from the Minotaur Books/St. Martin's Press Winter 2017 season (books published from January to April). Featuring Creative Authors very own, Michelle Kelly, and her wonderful new cozy - Death at the Yoga Café.

The collection includes:

Death at the Yoga Café by our client Michelle Kelly

And:

Fudge and Jury by Ellie Alexander
Fever In the Dark by Ellen Hart
Death, Taxes, and Sweet Potato Fries by Diane Kelly
Snowed In with Murder by Auralee Wallace
Swiss Vendetta by Tracee de Hahn
A Death In the Dales by Frances Brody
Bel of the Brawl by Maggie McConnon
Death By Any Other Name by Tessa Arlen
No. 2 Feline Detective Agency by Mandy Morton
Dying On the Vine by Marla Cooper
A Date With Death by Julia Chapman
Of Books and Bagpipes by Paige Shelton
Devil’s Breath by G.M. Malliet

For your free sampler – you can download from these companies:

Keeley Carpenter has found her center. After returning to Befrey, the traditional English village she called home ten years ago, she’s opened her dream yoga café, which doubles as both a yoga studio and a delicious vegetarian café. Even better, Keeley is dating handsome Detective Ben Taylor, and things are beginning to look serious.

Too bad things never seem to run smoothly for long. Eager to get involved with the local community, Keeley sets up a booth at the annual Belfrey Arts Festival, along with her nemesis, fellow small business owner Raquel. Preparing herself to play nice, she’s shocked when Raquel’s boyfriend, Town Mayor Gerald, is found dead after a public spat. Despite Ben’s strict warnings to stay out of it, Keeley isn’t going to let an innocent woman take the blame for the murder―even if it is glamorous, spoiled Raquel.

Now Keeley must balance a precarious murder investigation with the demands of her growing business and now-strained relationship. But when the killer takes a personal interest in Keeley, can she find the culprit before she gets bent out of shape? Charming and delicious, this cozy follow up to Downward Facing Death features recipes from Keeley’s café and is perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Laura Childs.

You can buy Michelle Kelly’s Death at the Yoga Cafe from all good bookstores and online on Januray 31st 2017.

Filed under

News Our Authors Our Books
by Isabel Atherton

Testimonials

“Isabel Atherton is a smart, professional agent; it’s been a pleasure to work with her on both fiction and nonfiction.”

Anne Brewer, Editor, Thomas Dunne Books.