Scribbly: A Real Imaginary Friend Tale

Imaginary friends are real friends.

When Maude moves to a new town, everything feels…okay. Things would feel just right if only she had a friend.

Description

So, Maude draws a blue puppy and names him Scribbly.

He plays catch, takes naps, but most importantly, Scribbly teaches Maude the importance of staying true to herself and gives her the courage to meet new friends—both human and four-legged.

This heartfelt picture book from Ged Adamson, the creator of Shark Dog! and Ava and the Rainbow (Who Stayed) is perfect for fans of Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak, Harold and the Purple Crayon by Crockett Johnson, The Adventures of Beekle by Dan Santat, and The Rabbit Listened by Cori Doerrfeld.

Publishing June 22, HarperCollins Children’s Books.

By

Ged Adamson

Buy from

HarperCollins, US Amazon, US Barnes and Noble

Testimonials

“Isabel opened the doors that led to my work being published. Throughout, she has offered honest opinions and patient coaching – all without ever losing the courtesy, gentility and decency that makes her a pleasure to know. I owe her deeply!”

Nick Soulsby, Creative Authors Client.